My Smile

My mom said that when I was in kindergarten, I was picked to perform a poem in front of the whole school. It was called My Smile. She said I practiced it so many times that I even practiced while I took a bath. I already knew the poem word per word, but I kept on memorizing still.

The day of the performance came. I went on the stage. I froze up. I couldn’t speak.

My teacher came up the stage, she took my hand, and we both went down from the stage.

For more weird kid stories, check out these links:

Check out my other blog categories.

If you like this post, please subscribe to this blog. Ja is also on TwitterFacebookTumblr, Bloglovin (for blogfor Tumblr). Email Ja at: ageofthediary@gmail.com. 

Leave a Reply

