Bading Debater

*Note: If Filipino words are used, they are translated below

It was Kuya Kelly’s graduation dinner, and I was a freshman in college. We were in a round table, and he was seated beside his girlfriend. Kuya Kelly introduces me to the girl saying, “This is my cousin, Ja. She’s now studying in college, and she’s a budding debater.”

The girlfriend looks at me with a weird expression on her face, as though she’s appalled that I’m a debater. She whispers something to my cousin’s ear, and I hear him say, “Budding, not bading!”

Note:

[1] Bading=gay

If you like this post, please subscribe to this blog. Ja is also on TwitterFacebookTumblr, Bloglovin (for blogfor Tumblr). Email Ja at: ageofthediary@gmail.com. 

Leave a Reply

