Little Ja’s Sleepy Daydreams

When I was a kid, I would look out the big window of my yellow school bus, and I’d see visions of a magical floating pillow that would allow me to walk to school while sleeping. Sometimes I’d dream about a big brown lion tame enough to let me sleep on its comfy back. My other imaginary pet was an eagle that would retrieve things that I’d forgotten because I was so sleepy to remember them. These were a few of my recurring childhood daydreams. Clearly, I was in love with naptime.

More weird kid stories:

Check out my other blog categories.

If you like this post, please subscribe to this blog. Ja is also on Twitter and FacebookTumblr, Bloglovin (for blogfor Tumblr). Email Ja at: ageofthediary@gmail.com. 

Note: For some entries in this blog, a few names and details have been deliberately and willingly changed by the author. This is a personal decision made by the author for specific reasons known to her and is not an endorsement for censorship.

4 thoughts on “Little Ja’s Sleepy Daydreams

  1. Thank you for the tip. I tried the shorter naps in the past and it doesn’t work well for me, as I wake up grumpy and I don’t want that feeling. If I don’t have time for a 60-90 minute nap, I just skip a nap all together, as it works best for me. But, I usually have time. I do dream during my naps and that is what I like. A good sleeping nap with dreams. Take care.

    Like

  2. Almost every day, I have daydreams about night things in the middle of the afternoon. So, one of the things I do is taking a nap most every day! That 90 minute nap is such good sleep and I always wake up refreshed. Sometimes, the 90 minute nap is actually two hours of nap time but that is fine with me. I am a night owl anyway.

    Like

    1. I used to be a night person too, but now I’m becoming more of a morning person. Naps really do make you feel refreshed. My mom though said that she read somewhere that a 20 minute nap is the best way to nap. The article said something about the REM cycle and that if you go beyond 20 minutes, you enter into a new phase of the REM cycle, so you won’t feel as refreshed. I tried doing that, but a 20 minute nap felt too short. You might want to try it to see if it works for you. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

