Barbra and Perfectionism

I really love Barbra Streisand, but I know many criticize her for being a perfectionist. Perfectionism did serve Barbra well. She created great art with it, but she also made some enemies. I think that being a perfectionist is not necessarily a problem. One can be a perfectionist so long as you can inspire other people to share your passion.

If Barbra knew how to inspire people to be as passionate as she was about her art, then her demands to retake a scene or change the script or a note, wouldn’t have been viewed negatively. If everyone was feeling the same energy that she was, then they would have been willing to do anything and everything to make the movie better.

I want to be the kind of person who understands human nature, and I want to use that knowledge to inspire others. I want to be able to translate and transmute my vision into the hearts and minds of other people, so that my vision will be a shared vision, and my passion will be their passion. I want to figure out how to be an inspiring perfectionist.

More Music TV Movies Books:

Check out my other blog categories.

If you like this post, please subscribe to this blog. Ja is also on Twitter and FacebookTumblr, Bloglovin (for blogfor Tumblr). Email Ja at: ageofthediary@gmail.com.

Note: For some entries in this blog, a few names and details have been deliberately and willingly changed by the author. This is a personal decision made by the author for specific reasons known to her and is not an endorsement for censorship.

All the opinions expressed in this page and in this blog are my own and do not represent the official stances of the companies, institutions, and organizations that I am affiliated with. I am a person. I’m not just a manifestation of corporate interests. I have an identity that is separate from my company because even if human beings are paid for a service by corporations, human beings are not owned by corporations. 

Leave a Reply

