Snippets of Love

When an idea for a song, a poem, or maybe a dialogue, or a one-liner, I write it down. I don’t know what to do with these snippets yet, so I decided to share them on my blog. Here are the stuff I wrote about love.

  • Still waiting to catch the next train out of your heart, out of everything we are and we aren’t.
  • Coz I hate feeling like he’s the end of my world.
  • Was he looking at me like he once looked at her—done, deranged, over.
  • I surrender to destiny. Destiny surrender.
  • Fuck, are you losing me? Woah.
  • I found him, but he didn’t find me.
  • I am not to be conquered. I am to be known and loved.
  • Wish I were her, whoever she was, is, will be, your only love.
  • There should be an expiry date when it comes to suffering for a love not attained.
  • You’re lost, and I’m looking.

More Love. That’s it:

Check out my other blog categories.

If you like this post, please subscribe to this blog. Ja is also on Twitter and FacebookTumblr, Bloglovin (for blogfor Tumblr). Email Ja at: ageofthediary@gmail.com. 

Leave a Reply

