More Katipunan Finds: Crafts Supplies Store Hey Kessy (Stuff I bought and Crafts I made)

If you’ve read Craft Cuties I Want from Katipunan’s The Common Room, you’ll know that I found this interesting crafts store near Katipunan Avenue called The Common Room. My trip to Katipunan though wasn’t because I wanted to go to The Common Room, but it was because I wanted to go to Hey Kessy ( 71-B Esteban Abada St, Quezon City, Metro Manila), a crafts supplies store which also holds craft workshops.

They have Prang watercolor set, mod podge, foam brush, chalk stickers, and more!

I discovered Hey Kessy because I couldn’t find any Mod Podge at National and other mainstream bookstores. So I googled “Mod Podge Manila” and the website of Hey Kessy came up. I found out that it was located very near Katipunan, so I decided to go.

Washi tape galore! Ahhhh!

From Katipunan Avenue, I turned into Dela Rosa Street (which was where The Common Room was and also Salt Bakery but I’ll talk about Salt Bakery in another post), then I turned left at Esteban Abada, walked a bit until I arrived at Hey Kessy. I was there at 2p.m. and it was closed. The guard said that they were on lunch break. When I came back at 4p.m., it was open. I don’t know how long their lunch break is, but I guess it’s not advisable to go there near lunchtime.

So here are some photos of the stuff I bought and crafts I made from the supplies:

Mod Podge

Stamp

Notebook I designed using the stamp I bought

Bought a Pinoy washi tape 

Notebook I designed using the washi tape I bought

Yey to more craft adventures!

More Crafts and Other Artistic Adventures:

Check out my other blog categories. If you like this post, please subscribe to this blog. Ja is also on Twitter and FacebookTumblr, Bloglovin (for blogfor Tumblr). Email Ja at: ageofthediary@gmail.com.

Note: For some entries in this blog, a few names and details have been deliberately and willingly changed by the author. This is a personal decision made by the author for specific reasons known to her and is not an endorsement for censorship.

All the opinions expressed in this page and in this blog are my own and do not represent the official stances of the companies, institutions, and organizations that I am affiliated with. I am a person. I’m not just a manifestation of corporate interests. I have an identity that is separate from my company because even if human beings are paid for a service by corporations, human beings are not owned by corporations. 

2 thoughts on “More Katipunan Finds: Crafts Supplies Store Hey Kessy (Stuff I bought and Crafts I made)

Leave a Reply

