The Power of a Cheery List

My cousin gave me a journal called The 52 Lists Project: A Year of Weekly Journaling Inspiration by Moorea Seal. In each page, there’s a header that says “list your goals and dreams for the year”, “list your favorite characters”, etc. There was this one list that was about writing down the things that cheer you up. When I saw that list, it gave me a great idea.

I noticed that every time I get sad, I just mope around. I’ll either sleep, stare into space, waste my time on Facebook, YouTube, or Netflix, and I’ll feel so much worse. When I encountered the cheer up list, I realized that I can use this to remind myself of what I can do during those shitty moments. Instead of doing things that will make me even more miserable, I can write, exercise, make crafts, clean my room, get out of the house, eat at a restaurant, or get a massage.

To make this reminder more effective, I copied this list my planner so that every time I open it, I’ll see the list. So next time I feel bad, the list can come to my rescue.

More Happiness:

Check out my other blog categories.

If you like this post, please subscribe to this blog. Ja is also on Twitter and FacebookTumblr, Bloglovin (for blogfor Tumblr). Email Ja at: ageofthediary@gmail.com.

Note: For some entries in this blog, a few names and details have been deliberately and willingly changed by the author. This is a personal decision made by the author for specific reasons known to her and is not an endorsement for censorship.

All the opinions expressed in this page and in this blog are my own and do not represent the official stances of the companies, institutions, and organizations that I am affiliated with. I am a person. I’m not just a manifestation of corporate interests. I have an identity that is separate from my company because even if human beings are paid for a service by corporations, human beings are not owned by corporations. 

Leave a Reply

